Something Is Coming.

This post was supposed to go out, uh, earlier this week and didn’t. Just because I say I’m writing something doesn’t mean that I’m able or willing to actually fit anything to a timeline. There’s a reason why my favorite quote, from Douglas Adams, is: “I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.”

Since about January, I’ve been aware that something’s going to be happening at some point and it’s going to be Big. I was forewarned by an old friend way back when and let me tell you, I wasn’t too thrilled with her warnings. I mean, who is when you can’t help but fall into the open mentality of THE WORLD IS ENDING, OMGZZZZZZZZ!!!! I don’t want to say that I fell into the trap of the Mayan 2012 prophecies; I haven’t, not really. I don’t know enough about them to comment but their calendar is ending this month and you know, it’s a little weird that it’s ending and we all start getting the something is coming vibe all over the fucking place. I’ve had nearly a year to think about this, with conversations from other people, and you know what?

I’m not really scared.

I think I was for maybe about five seconds after the initial warnings came through, but it’s one of those things that you can just put into the back of your mind, take out later, and look over. It’s not happening right this second, so you have time to do the major freak out later. However, the major freak out never actually happened over here. I didn’t go insane and ward the shit out of my home. I didn’t have a panic attack and start etching protective sigils into my flesh. I didn’t pass the fuck out and demand that my gods save my life. It just got pushed to the back of my mind, stayed there, and you know, never really made much sense. Why would the world end now? And why should I freak out about it? Sure, I’m a mom so that whole vibe about my kid, possibly, not living to maturity and learning and living and you know, being is a little traumatic some times, but that’s actually a more general, day-to-day mom fear than anything else. It seemed like I had my thoughts on it back in May, when I blogged about it, and that was it.

But the thing is that it started coming up again. Timing, you know? It’s just that time of the year with the calendar and whatnot, so of course, it’s going to come back around.

EVERYONE GET YOUR WARDS AND SIGILS AND MAGIX ALL LINED UP BECAUSE IT’S COMING.

Excuse me, while I bounce in my seat and eat some popcorn at the interesting idea of what could possibly be working up to the big show!

  1. The Ultimate Reset Button.
  2. Something Is Coming by Dusken.
  3. The Climate by Spider Goddess.
  4. The Things that Matter by Zenith.
  5. A Call to Harms by Lucius Svartwulf.
  6. Worshipers to the Front Lines by Sionnach.
  7. Crossroads by Bible Belt Witch.
4 thoughts on “Something Is Coming.

    • I’ve heard of this before from an old pagan friend. And whenever I worried that the world may end, I took the comfort from her belief in this vibrational shift. I’m not sure I believe it, but it would be nice if humans stopped being asshats.

  1. Pingback: Warnings, revisited. « Lady Imbrium's Holocron

Leave a Reply

