Letters to the Lwa: Legba.

Dear Legba,

You’ve been quiet lately. I’ve sensed you in the background, doing your Legba kind of thing. I don’t know what specifically you’re doing back there. Sometimes, I wonder if you are just subtly manipulating all of the strings in my life to bring about some major event in some future time. At other times, I think you’ve backed off, knowing that I need to spend more time in a Kemetic view than in the voodoo viewpoint I was getting constantly. I don’t know what you’re doing and frankly, I don’t give a tin shit. All I know is that I need you, now.

The job situation is pretty dire. I’ve been applying all over the place every day. Today, I went on to the usual job sites and I found nothing new. There was nothing new to apply for that I hadn’t already applied for. I don’t know what to do with this. I don’t know how to feel about this. This scares me. Am I running out of options? It doesn’t matter. That moment when I realized that everything I was looking at was something beyond my qualifications or something outside of area of expertise, I knew that I was going to end up filed under the label of “dire.” I’m there. It’s dire. I have two months, Legba; two months before I’m cut off.

I need a job.

I need your help.

You are the opener of the gateways. I know that you like to open them up when it suits you, but it should suit you just fine now. Give me a job. Give me a job. I need a job. I need to bring in enough money to cover the bills that I have now and the future ones I will incur when I put my son into full time daycare. I need a job. I need a job. And I need your help to get me to it.

The price for this will be named, privately, between the two of us. Meet me at the crossroads next to my house, and we’ll deal.

Satsekhem

2 thoughts on “Letters to the Lwa: Legba.

  1. Good luck with your road opening ritual friend. Legba will come through in the end. He always does! If you want any tips or tricks for nailing down jobs and things as well, let me know. We will make sure everything works out in the end.

    -SS

Leave a Reply

