Communication Helps, But Only If You’re Around to Hear What’s Being Said.

So, I did end up losing my job and I’m pretty sure Papa Legba had all to do with it. I had wards in place and personal protective amulets and they were still working. So. There was some Upper Level Fucking Around going on. I wonder if he got Sekhmet in on it, too, because I haven’t heard from either one of them since the axe dropped. Interesting? I think not.

I’m still trying to figure out what this all means and what they want. It would be nice if I could hear them talking or some such shit.

9 thoughts on “Communication Helps, But Only If You’re Around to Hear What’s Being Said.

    • I know that that isn’t specifically the truth. I know that there is a reason for this. I just… don’t know what the reason is or what the purpose in any of this shit is. Is it to get me to think about going back to school (again)? Is it to stick it to the man? Is it to force the Hubby to grow up and be the provider? IS IT ALL OF THE ABOVE OR NONE OF THE ABOVE??!?!?! I dunno. I wish they’d be a little clearer about all of this. /pout

  1. Well, I know nothing about Papa L here, but I have had a similar story in my past, if you’d like to hear it.

    You see, my official career life has been short- less than 5 years. And in those 5 years, I’ve spent most of my time unemployed, and have been laid off twice. Like you, I had these whispers… these fears. These… things in my head that said “run”. That said “The floor is gonna fall through”. Things that made me cry for no reason, I was so stressed over these… shadows on the walls. And yet, in the end, these things were right. I then kicked myself saying “I should have listened, I should have paid attn, and I could have saved myself form this”. Truth is, there was nothing I could do. I was stuck on the ride, and all I could do was hang on. Perhaps you are in a similar situation. I became angry over the whole ordeal. I had just saved up enough money to start being able to do things. I had just barely gotten settle dinto a city- only to lose my job, and not be able to find one for months. Months.

    And then, I finally get another job- only to lose it within months. Months. Talk about a waste of money.

    During this time, Set made himself known to me. And truthfully, if I hadn’t of lost my job, I wouldn’t even be writing this to you now. I hated that I was wasting away. Losing money. And losing heart in my abilities. But in the end, it served a purpose for me to grow, and has helped me int he future- in ways that I can only see now that I am out of that thicket.

    I know in another post that you said you didn’t want to leave the safe path- but truth be told, when you’re working with chaos, there is no safe path. And you’d ‘do well to remember that’.

    I will tell you what I was told once- you’re on the edge of a cliff. Jump off.

Leave a Reply

